A Few Hours at the British Museum

I’m still working on my post about my trip to Greenwich last week (whoops!) but in the mean time I figured I’d write about my visit to the British Museum yesterday. I met up with one of my friends from Wake, Steph, and we picked up lunch from Pret and ate in front of the museum.

Image

Because I’d never been to the British Museum before, I had no idea what to expect. The whole experience was absolutely amazing and I can’t believe that it’s taken me this long to actually visit! The interior of the museum was beautiful and seeing the exhibits and works was really surreal considering the fact that I’ve studied a few of them in my past Art History classes.

Image

A few highlights from the trip:

  • the Rosetta Stone

Image

  • the Parthenon Galleries

Image

Image

  • the Standard of Ur

Image

  • A few dead bodies…. the second body is the Lindow Man which kind’ve looks like a deflated balloon or something

Image

Image

  • a statue from Easter Island

Image

I’ve come to the conclusion that the British Museum is my favorite museum I’ve been to so far in London. Can’t wait to go back again!

Leave a Reply

